Canadian-German Eureka Co-Chair 2024-2025

in German language

The Canadian-German Eureka Co-Chair aims to utilise the opportunities offered by the network to solve a wide range of transformative tasks.

The focus is on „circular value creation“, and the broad experience and expertise of the Eureka network will contribute to identify research needs and further develop the vision of holistic circular value creation.

From July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025, Canada and Germany are co-chairs Eureka.
Further information on the Canadian-German Eureka Co-Chair 2024-2025 can be found here.

Dates and Events

  • 03 to 05 December 2024: First network meetings (Berlin)
  • 05 to 07 March 2025: Second network meetings (Bonn)
  • 01 to 02 April 2025: Global Innovation Summit 2025 @ Hannover Messe
  • 11 to 13 June 2025: Third network meetings (Montréal)

Contact Persons

Dr. Henning Krassen
Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF)
Division Future of Work and Value Creation; Industry 4.0
+49 228 99 57-3278
henning.krassen@bmbf.bund.de

Michelle Lazaratos
National Research Council Canada (NRC)
Director, Special Initiatives
Michelle.Lazaratos@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

Alexander Mager
Project Management Agency Karlsruhe
+49 721 608-31427
alexander.mager@kit.edu

Dr. Cathrin Becker
Project Management Agency Karlsruhe
+49 721 608-24580
cathrin.becker@kit.edu

Daniel Adam
Project Management Agency Karlsruhe
+49 721 608-31415
daniel.adam@kit.edu

Dorothee Weisser
Project Management Agency Karlsruhe
+49 721 608-26150
dorothee.weisser@kit.de